Finding the Balance

When our small group first got together a few weeks ago, our leader asked us to write down something we are struggling with that we would like to see covered over the course of our group’s time together.  For me, it is  finding the balance between my duties as wife & mother, ministry outside the home, and all the other ‘stuff’ out there.  I know for sure that God is telling me to slow down. I’m just not sure I know how to do that.  And although I have always been afraid to miss out on stuff,  I feel that that is shifting. I’m still afraid to miss out on stuff, it’s just what stuff I’m afraid to miss out on that’s changed.

 A friend from church emailed me a daily encouragement devotional that said it much better than I can.  Check it out and see if busyness is your addiction, too.  Make sure to read the applications and power verses – it’s good stuff.  Now, to plan my retreat…

http://www.crosswalk.com/devotionals/encouragement/11556745/

Leave a Reply

