Testing…

Today was my sugar test. I had to be at the doctors at 9:30.  They took a fasting blood sample ( I hadn’t eaten since the night before).  Then I had to drink the glucola – this time is was fruit punch – yum! Then I had to wait an hour, give a blood sample, wait another hour, give another sample, wait another hour, give another sample. 

In between samples, I watched people in the lobby (don’t you love doing that?), read a book (which I’ll blog about tomorrow), had a prenatal check-up (everything looks good), sat in my van, and I even ran to Wal-Mart to kill the last hour.  I don’t know if I was allowed to leave the premises, but I was about to fall asleep waiting 🙂

 It was 1:00 when I was done, so I went by Arby’s on my way home to get a toasted sub and curly fries because I was starving! I’m glad to be done with it – now I just have to wait for the results.  At least we have a busy weekend to make the time go by!

Leave a Reply

