Still Here

I saw the midwife yesterday and I was a good 3, almost 4 cm.  She said conditions were favorable.   Well, we thought we might have some action last night, but the contractions went away 😦  So I am still waiting.  Everyone tells me to walk her out, but I have been walking so much, I think I’ll try a new strategy and just sit all day today.  It will probably surprise her so much that she’ll have to come out to see what’s going on!  Who am I kidding – I’ll be wrapping and baking all day and I know it.   Each extra day means more time to get stuff done.  Bill stayed home today just in case.  We’ll keep you posted. 

One response to this post.

  1. I told you if you had her last night I would give you a piece of homemade cheesecake. I will extend the offer until the end of the day.
    We’ll see if bribery works. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

