All’s quiet

It’s the middle of the afternoon and all is quiet in the Edger household.  I am taking a minute to blog while Dayleigh and Sadie are napping.  Bill took the kids to a movie and some shopping at the mall.  Some of the kids had giftcards that have been burning a hole in their pockets.  I miss being there with them, but I am also enjoying the solitude, knowing that next week I’ll be on my own with all of them 🙂 

Quiet is something I have learned to really appreciate in a houseful of people.  As I write that, Sadie is waking up 🙂  At least when I sit down to feed her, it will be quiet again.  That is until Dayleigh wakes up.  So I’m going to go feed the baby now and read my book while I can.  Ah, a little slice of heaven…

Leave a Reply

