A 2-Coke Day

Those of you who know me probably know that my weakness is Coke (the drink, that is).  My favorite is cherry coke.  I would rather have an icy fountain coke than cookies, cake, or even chocolate – gasp! I especially love one around lunch when I feel like I need a caffeine boost. I hate this weakness, but I have made myself a limit of one can a day, so I have to use it wisely 🙂 My goal is to eventually wean myself off of them totally, however now would not be the best time.

Anyway, I don’t know what is in the air, but a whole bunch of stuff happened today in the span of a few hours. I’m not at liberty to discuss some of those things.  I will say that one thing had to do with my MIL (need I say more?) The rest was a bunch of stuff I did not see coming.  Mix in the regular day-to-day happenings with kids and you have a recipe for some caffeine dependency. So by 10 this morning, I had cracked open the first one, followed later by the second around 3 and somehow I made it until Bill came home. 

The best part of the day was taking a walk this evening with the family and talking with my hubby while the kids left us in the dust on their scooters.  It was so nice out that it really revived my spirit.  And without a stimulant-laden soft drink 🙂

Here’s hoping that tomorrow is a single-coker!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kim on March 11, 2008 at 7:59 am

    Three posts in one day! You must have had another coke when Bill got home. That would be one coke per post 🙂
    Yes, I agree yesterday was one of those days. Welcome to crazzzy church staff life.
    I have also had a few things happen lately that I didn’t see coming. It does really take it out of you. It just makes me tired…or maybe it’s the eight kiddo’s that make me tired. 🙂

    Reply

  2. I am with you on the Coke thing! I too would rather have a large fountain Coke than any dessert! I have made it through many a days like yours with my wonderful little treat! I hope your week gets better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

