Wise beyond her years

I was cleaning the carpets in my oldest’s room the other day and I noticed this hanging on her bulletin board.  With her permission, I would like to share it (unedited and in it’s entirety):

My Perfect Man Should…

Be a Christian, a follower of Christ

Not be allergic to cats, and like them for pets

Always support me

Encourage my dreams, but always be truthful

Be handsome – meaning take very good care of himself

Always come to me with problems

Not be rude, mean, abusive or sarcastic

Never do drugs, smoke or drink alcohol

Always come to me before making important decisions

Never lust after models or other women, be satisfied with the one he has

Stay pure until marriage

Should love spending time with me

Be my best friend until death

Want the best for his family

Never be too caught up in work to miss important dates

Notice that #2 right behind be a Christian is not be allergic to cats – I love it!  It sounds like a tall order, but as her mother,  I am praying that she finds him 🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. I think its great that now you have some specifics to pray for her future spouse!

    Reply

  2. Posted by scrabblenut on April 23, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Awesome!

    Reply

  3. Posted by jolynntroy on April 24, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    It does sound like a tall list… but now she knows what to be praying for. I made a list like that when I was about her age… and not much longer, Rick came along. God works in mysterious ways… and it may be a tall list, but it’s not impossible. Always remind her of that! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by God's Gentle Nurturer on September 29, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    How beautiful. I stumbled across your blog and I thought this was simply beautiful. I’ve added your daughter to our prayer list, and I trust the Lord will fulfill the desires of her heart and bless her beyond what she can imagine for her future husband. 🙂 Take care and God bless!

    Reply

  5. Posted by God's Gentle Nurturer on September 29, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    Btw your children are lovely! What a blessed woman you are!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

