Warm Fuzzies for Moms

Here is part two of the quotes on mothers…

Making the decision to have a child ~ it’s momentous.  It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.  ~ Elizabeth Stone

Before becoming a mother I had a hundred theories on how to bring up children.  Now I have seven children and only one theory : Love them, especially when they least deserve to be loved. ~ Kate Samperi

Discovering that with every child, your heart grows bigger and stronger ~ that there is no limit to how much or how many people you can love, even though at times you feel as though you could burst ~ you don’t ~ you just love even more.  ~ Yasmine Le Bon

It will gone before you know it.  The fingerprints on the wall appear higher and higher.  Then suddenly they disappear.  ~ Dorothy Evslin

All mothers are working mothers. ~ Unknown

I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me.  They have clung to me all of my life.  ~ Abraham Lincoln

When you are a mother, you are never really alone in your thoughts.  A mother always has to think twice, once for herself and once for her child.  ~ Sophia Loren

A mother is a person who seeing there are only four pieces of pie for five people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.  ~ Tenneva Jordan

A mother is someone who dreams great dreams for you, but then lets you chase the dreams you have for yourself and loves you just the same.  ~ Author Unknown

I looked on child rearing not only as a work of love and duty but as a profession that was fully as interesting and challenging as any honorable profession in the world and one that demanded the best that I could bring it.  ~ Rose Kennedy

I never thought that you should be rewarded for the greatest privilege of life.  ~ Mary Roper Coker, Mother of the Year 1958

 You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. ~ Psalm 139:13

 Talk about privileged.  I am filled with awe that the maker of the universe would use me as the ‘birthplace’ of life.  It really puts the pain of childbearing into perspective. ~ KE

Leave a Reply

