Is this You?

I haven’t forgotten to finish my posts for moms.  It has been a little more hectic this week than I anticipated.  Since Friday we’ve had a birthday party with eight teenage girls, two soccer games, church, mother’s day x2, four doctors appointments, and we got paid last night – so I also did the Bank/Sam’s/Walmart run. And we got the van back – more on that later 🙂

This little ditty (can ditty only mean a song or can it be anything?) gem (it does mean song or poem, I looked it up) came to me via email from a long-time friend in FL and instead of forwarding it, I thought I would post it here.  I thought it was great! It’s short and sweet and can be for anyone, not just moms. 

 To the praying women in my life…

Live your life in such a way

that when your feet hit the floor in the morning,

satan shudders and says…

“Oh, no… she’s awake!”

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by scrabblenut on May 14, 2008 at 9:21 am

    I think the only ones saying that in my life are my children 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by kermooch on May 15, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    That’s funny ~ I thought the same thing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

