Care for a Game of Tag?

I’ve been tagged by my friend Michele at Life As I See It.  Since I got interrupted before I could finish this, and others have already responded, I’m not sure if I have enough people left to tag.  But I will try to find five unsuspecting souls 🙂

The Rules:

  1. Post the rules at the beginning
  2. Answer the questions only about yourself
  3. At the end of the post, tag five people and post their names, then go to their blogs and leave them a comment so they know they’ve been tagged.  Ask them to read the sender’s blog.
  4. Let the person who tagged you know you’ve posted your answer

What were you doing five years ago?

Five years ago, I was juggling a 10 year-old, and  4, 2, and 1 year-olds. The one-year-old was our only son and I jokingly say that I don’t remember much about his babyhood because he was last in that close group of three.  We were living in Hiram and were on the brink of a life changing year (to start homeschooling, move, and become caregivers for Bill’s parents).

What are five things on your “to-do” list for today?

  1. Laundry
  2. Library
  3. 50 states with the kids
  4. Continue cleaning off my desk (a multi-day project – it has gotten really bad 😛 )
  5. Bible Study tonight – yay!

What are five snacks you enjoy? 

  1. Coke
  2. Smoothies
  3. fruit
  4. cheezits
  5. cookies (when I allow them in the house)

What are five things you would do if you were a billionaire? 

  1. Tithe
  2. Pay off all debt (ours, family’s, and catr staff 🙂 )
  3. Travel
  4. Set up college and mission funds
  5. Do really cool bless it forward type things

What are five of your bad habits? 

  1. Procrastinating (I’m quite impressed with myself that I actually did this tag thing when I received it 🙂 )
  2. Drinking too much soda
  3. Being indecisive  (this feeds the procrastinating thing)
  4. Saying I’ll do it in ‘just a minute’ and not.  My kids probably have a very warped sense of what a minute really is!
  5. Staying up too late

What are five places where you have lived?

  1. Smyrna, Ga
  2. Belleair, FL
  3. Largo, FL
  4. Hiram, Ga
  5. Douglasville, Ga

What are five jobs you’ve had?

  1. Waitress/Server
  2. Teller/ Customer Service rep at a credit union
  3. Independent Consultant for Christmas Around the World, Pampered Chef and Southern Living at HOME
  4. Blockbuster manager
  5. Home manager (my favorite by far!)

People I’m tagging:

  1. Bill
  2. Bunny
  3. Wendell & Emily
  4. Michelle M.
  5. Katelyn
5 responses to this post.

  1. Oh boy….this will be on my list to do:):)!! And thanks for the comment…you are actually the first person to ever comment on my blog:):)….isn’t that exciting:):)LOL!! Feel free to link me up! Back to work I go:)!

    Reply

  2. Posted by brumbemom on July 2, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Thanks for playing. 😎

    Reply

  3. Posted by kermooch on July 2, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    I’m honored to be your first comment!

    Reply

  4. hey my site is up. just click the link.

    Reply

  5. OK….I posted my response….could we only tag people that haven’t been tagged yet???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

