I’m a Georgia Voter

Yep, I went by the library yesterday and voted in our county elections and got my peach sticker.  That’s a sticker I’m proud to wear.  Exercising my freedom to vote always makes me smile, even when the candidates don’t.  There were actually several good candidates in our county elections –  it’s the upcoming election that may leave me feeling at a loss.  

In fact, a certain incumbent commissioner opened the door for the baby and I.   Not a word about his views on hot topics (which of course is prohibited), just a good, old-fashioned gesture of common courtesy.  Now that’s what I call a good campaign strategy.  I’ll take it over mud-slinging any day!

(Now I am not sure if it was Jerry who opened the door or not.  Actually it was a Jerry – that’s what his nametag said – but I don’t think it was that Jerry.)

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by scrabblenut on July 11, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    You may or may not want to discuss this via your blog, but what is your take on the heated chairman race? I don’t know anything about it other than the garbage I keep receiving in the mail. It is hard to know who is being truthful!

    Reply

  2. Posted by heiditheophilus on July 12, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    ohhh…i wish you hadn’t reminded me! i meant to do an absentee ballot for the election since i was going to be out of town & with all the hubbabaloo in my life, i totally forgot! i had definitely some ideas of who i was going to vote for in the chairman’s race, which i will not discuss via blog, so i’m very disappointed that i did not allow my voice to silently heard through the election process. grrr..

    could you post the results when you know them?

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kerri on July 12, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    I participated in the early voting. July 15th is the actual election, so maybe you can still have your say 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

