Coming up for air

Yes, I’m still here 🙂  I won’t go on and on about how busy it’s been here.  I’ll just say that it has been.  The biggest thing has been school.   I’ve found that in order to accomplish what we need to accomplish, I need just about every hour and every brain cell I have!  We modified our schedule a little bit from last year and added some things. Even though it is a challenge to get through it, I have enjoyed this year so far, more than any other.  I think it is because I am finally feeling comfortable with this whole homeschool thing.  And it only took me five years 🙂 I’ll post our schedule in a future post since I always I enjoy seeing what others are doing.

Other than that it has been the typical stuff.  We’ve also been trying to CLEAN OUT THE HOUSE.  This has been a challenge since there aren’t many spare moments to work on projects.  It has come to that point, though, where I just can’t put it off anymore.  In the four years since we’ve moved here – we’ve had 2 babies, moved up two elderly parents to live with us, helped one through illness and passing, had surgery, a major career change and helped plant a church.  That and we had just started homeschooling before we moved.  Needless to say that there hasn’t been a lot of time for cleaning out stuff, including those boxes that come with you in a move that you wish you would have just left behind.  I’m glad that we have a big area in the basement to store this stuff out of the way.  Although I sometimes wonder if that actually acerbates the problem – you know – out of sight, out of mind.  Unfortunately, I occasionally have to go down there and that is when the itch to purge begins with a vengeance.

This week, we are finally painting the spare room.  Our project manager neighbor and friend finished it for us at a great price.  (If you need someone for a remodel job, let me know.  I highly recommend him.)  Now we are painting so he can come back and trim & lay carpet.  Then the room carousel will begin and our two roommates will be moving out.  More details & pics on that later, though.

Anyway, just wanted to poke my head up and say “I’m here and I will be blogging again more regularly”  I’ve really missed it. I am constantly writing posts in my head – they just don’t make it online.  If only there was something that could take my thoughts and turn them into a post.  On second thought, that may not be such a good idea, though…

So stop back by and you may be surprised 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. And indeed I was pleasantly surprised! I had been checking on you and have read through your previous posts. So I was anxiously awaiting…

    Something about Christmas coming up always gets me into the purging mode. I guess wanting to simplify so we can enjoy the season more. Clear our surroundings and our minds of the clutter : )

    Reply

  2. Posted by kermooch on November 12, 2008 at 11:46 am

    So true! I’ve put the pressure on myself to get it done before Christmas and I think that is what is stressing me out 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

