Apology to my neighbors

Hey – remember me?  I just wanted to give a shout out to my neighbors and say “I am sorry!”  You see, the middle children have decided to play roller coaster in our back yard.  It’s a very simple game where they swing on their swingset and ‘ride’ an imaginary roller coaster, complete with bumps, twists, turns and loop-de-loops.  They make appropriate noises at the right times, including, of course,  ear-splitting screams.

I find it hard to get on to them, since I can understand their joy at being able to play outside on the prettiest day of the year so far.

So I say it again, I’m sorry and hey, why don’t you come on over and take a ride?!

Leave a Reply

